Parliamentary Committee to Meet Astronaut Delegation

On May 11th the House of Commons Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology will meet a delegation of astronauts led by former astronaut and current Canadian Space Agency (CSA) president Steve MacLean.

The meeting is scheduled for 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m in room 752, 131 Queen St., Ottawa and should open to the public. The meeting will be webcast on ParlVU.
In addition to MacLean, the CSA will be represented by astronaut Robert Thirsk. Joining the delegation will be Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut Koichi Wakata and European Space Agency astronaut Frank De Winne.
Thirsk, Wakata and De Winne were all part of Expedition 20 to the International Space Station.

About Marc Boucher

Boucher is an entrepreneur, writer, editor & publisher. He is the founder of SpaceQ Media Inc. and CEO and co-founder of SpaceRef Interactive LLC. Boucher has 20+ years working in various roles in the space industry and a total of 30 years as a technology entrepreneur including creating Maple Square, Canada's first internet directory and search engine.

Leave a Reply