Live Event

Live Special Events

REPLAY

Please Note: This page only broadcasts during special live events. The live launch video will be available approximately 20 minutes before launch.

Next live event: Launch of Canada’s RADARSAT Constellation Mission
Date: June 12, 2019
Launch window: 14:17 UTC (10:17 a.m. EDT; 7:17 a.m. PDT)
Launch site: Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E), Vandenberg Air Force Base, California

About: The RADARSAT Constellation Mission is a Canadian government owned Earth observation system with an initial three satellites that will be used for;

  • Maritime surveillance (ice, surface wind, oil pollution and ship monitoring);
  • Disaster management (mitigation, warning, response and recovery); and
  • Ecosystem monitoring (agriculture, wetlands, forestry and coastal change monitoring).

CHOOSE YOUR LIVE FEED

Live launch stream from the Canadian Space Agency:

Live launch stream from SpaceX:


Canadian Space Summit 2019