Next special event: A Russian Soyuz rocket and spacecraft, designated, MS-11, will launch three astronauts to the International Space Station. The astronauts are; Canada’s own David Saint-Jacques a Flight Engineer and co-pilot, Soyuz Commander Oleg Kononenko of Roscosmos, and Flight Engineer Anne McClain of NASA.

Launch Date: Monday, December 3, 2018.
Launch Time: 11:31 UTC (6:31 a.m. EST).
Launch Location: Baikonur Cosmodrome, Kazakhstan.
Vehicle: Soyuz MS-11.

  • Follow SpaceQ’s continuing coverage of astronaut David Saint-Jacques mission here. Note that the Canadian Space Agency is planning live commentary of the launch. We will add the stream when it’s available.

NASA TV – Public Live Stream

Note: Next live event is at 1:45 pm EST as the Soyuz MS-11 will open its hatch to the International Space Station.