The SpaceX Falcon Heavy Podcast

SpaceX Falcon Heavy on the launch pad. Credit: SpaceX.

My guest this week on the SpaceQ podcast is Chris Gebhardt, Assistant Managing Editor of NASASpaceflight.com. Chris and I talked about SpaceX, specifically the upcoming maiden flight of the SpaceX Falcon Heavy rocket.

The launch is scheduled for today and this podcast was recorded the Sunday before. The launch window opens up at 1:30 p.m. EST (18:30 UTC) and extends to 4:30 p.m. (21:30 UTC). Currently the weather is favourable with a 80% probability of good launch conditions.  You can watch the launch live on SpaceQ starting around 1:10 p.m. EST (18:10 UTC).

The Payload

Starman in Red Roadster

A post shared by Elon Musk (@elonmusk) on

Episode 32: The SpaceX Falcon Heavy Podcast 

Episode 32 Bonus: The Elon Musk Press Conference

On February 5, 2018, the day before the first attempt by SpaceX to launch the Falcon Heavy on its maiden flight, Elon Musk held a press conference at the Kennedy Space Center to answer questions from reporters. Here is the unedited Q&A.

Listen to and Subscribe to the Podcast

You can subscribe to the podcast using your favourite podcast app (iOS and Android). For apps like OverCast or Pocket Cast you can search using the podcast title SpaceQ or use the RSS feed URL listed below.

The RSS feed URL is: http://feeds.soundcloud.com/users/soundcloud:users:286233381/sounds.rss

The podcast is also available on Apple Podcasts and SoundCloud.

Pre-Flight Video

MDA

About Marc Boucher

Marc Boucher
Boucher is an entrepreneur, writer, editor & publisher. He is the founder of SpaceQ Media Inc. and CEO and co-founder of SpaceRef Interactice Inc. Boucher has 18 years working in various roles in the space industry and a total of 25 years as a technology entrepreneur including creating Maple Square, Canada's first internet directory and search engine.